Illustration – Musical Bear

First post of the New Year. A little mid-century bear illustration. He’s having a grand old time jamming out the tunes!

I made this with the intentional limit of colours thinking I’ll try to print it as a Risograph at a later date. I’ll be happy if it turns out well, but most digital pieces will end up in a portfolio regardless.

I didn’t make any New Year’s resolutions or promises to myself – I never do. It’s not directly related to creativity, but just being honest with myself, and being kinder to myself is something that I am woking on. Always. I do, however, have goals to reach. It helps to set those.

4 thoughts on “Illustration – Musical Bear

  1. alisoninwonderment

    I love your happy bear..his energy is very attractive, just what everyone needs in January..through the remainder of th year too. Love the colours.. i can hear him!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment