Adobe Illustrator – Just leaf it to me!

Here are recent vector illustrations of leaves made using Adobe Illustrator; I wanted to post some of them here. Made using basic knowledge and basic skills, but each time I practice a (digital) skill, I get better at it. I also don’t often draw or study plants enough!

leaves 02

Recently I’ve seen that my peers from the graphic design degree course we took are steadily moving forward with their personal goals and projects during the latest school term. I really want to make use of the campus facilitates to use the Risograph printer, sticker machine, and laser cutter etc. but I can’t use the facilities yet – maybe in the New Year I’ll be able to go into town to use the resources safely. The wait is really hard.

leaves 01
More leaves; differentiated by size and texture pattern

Reflecting, I need to organise what I have done this ‘term’ so far, what goals I need to meet, if I need to set some new goals, and who I want to talk to for advice to move onwards. I do realise it’s important to think positively at present, and not lament what I can’t do! Best to keep looking towards the next goal post.

One thought on “Adobe Illustrator – Just leaf it to me!

  1. alisoninwonderment

    Love your illustrations , the leaves remind me of the Ash tree leaves, ((with a “pimp my ride” upgrade)), beautiful and captivating. They remind me of summer, and rich warm light of August. Do not worry about your peers, just keep pioneering towards your future, continue developing your scope and confidence with the adobe illustrator,until such time as you are able to explore other avenues. Love your art.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment